SQL Zone is brought to you in partnership with:

Tinu is a DZone Zone Leader and has posted 338 posts at DZone. You can read more from them at their website. View Full User Profile

Register for Free Webinar: MySQL, NetBeans & Rails (Jan. 27)

01.15.2009
| 8397 views |
  • submit to reddit
Webinar: Developing MySQL-Backed Applications with NetBeans and JRuby-on-Rails

Learn to leverage the NetBeans IDE and the JRuby-on-Rails framework to deploy MySQL-backed applications on GlassFish in a FREE and LIVE technical webinar on Tuesday, January 27th.

Combining JRuby-on-Rails with the MySQL database and Glassfish application server allows developers to deliver scalable and robust applications for the web in a complete and integrated stack. Discover the fundamentals of JRuby and how the NetBeans IDE makes developing/debugging/deploying Rails applications quick, fun and cost-effective.

  • Date: Tuesday, January 27, 2009
  • Time: 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm EDT, 18:00 GMT (The presentation will be approximately 45 minutes long followed by Q&A.)
  • Presenters: Arun Gupta, Glass Evangelist, Sun Microsystems, and Jimmy Guerrero, Senior Product Marketing Manager, Sun Microsystems

Learn More and Register for the Webinar
0
Published at DZone with permission of its author, Tinu Awopetu.